Please register for the SAACC Meeting at Eventbrite by clicking here.

DATE

  1. SAACC Meeting on Wednesday, April 17th, 2019 from 09:00 – 17:00 hours
  2. SAACC Engineering Meeting (LSST NET Meeting) on Thursday, April 18th, 2019 from 09:00 – 17:00 hours

VENUE

REUNA_small

 

The meeting will take place at the REUNA offices is located at José Domingo Cañas 2819, Ñuñoa, Santiago, Chile. 

 

AGENDA

The SAACC is now in its 10th year and serves not only to provide input and advice to the AmLight PI and the Steering Committee on program and network needs, but also as a venue for coordinating the needs of these astronomical projects and institutions to improve their resource planning and implementation of operational connections between these distant facilities and users in the continental US and Latin-American Countries.

Please email your presentation to vchergar at fiu.edu by April 15, 2016.

Corresponding time zones (start time): 

Santiago, Chile Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 9:00 am CLT
Miami, USA Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 9:00 am EDT
Tucson, USA Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 6:00 am MST
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 10:00 am BRT
São Paulo, Brazil Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 10:00 am BRT
Chicago, USA Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 8:00 am CDT
Berlin, Germany Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 3:00 pm CEST

Agenda
Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
9:00 – Welcome

Session I: Science Requirements & Activities Updates
9:20 – Remarks and Introduction:
9:40 – AURA ()
10:00 – NRAO ()
10:20 – Refreshment Break
10:40 – ALMA ()
11:00 – LSST ()
11:20 – Open Discussion/Coordination

12:00 – Lunch Break (1 hour)

Session II: Providers updates
13:00 – AmLight1: International links (Julio Ibarra)
13:20 – AmLight2: Connections/protocols/developments (Jeronimo Bezerra)
13:40 -REUNA ()
14:00 – ANSP ()
14:20 – RedCLARA ()
14:40 – Refreshment Break
15:00 – RNP ()
15:20 – Open Discussion/Coordination
16:00 – Adjourn

Thursday, April 18th, 2019
9:00 – Roundtable of introductions

9:20 – Session I:
10:20 – Questions
10:30 – Refreshment Break
11:00 – Session II:
12:00 – Session III:

13:00 – Lunch Break (1 hour)

14:00 – Session IV:
15:00 – Refreshment Break
15:30 – Session V:
16:30 – Questions
17:00 – Adjourn

 REGISTRATION

Please register for the SAACC Meeting at Eventbrite by clicking here.

No visa is required for traveling to Chile for US citizens. U.S. citizens entering Chile must have a valid passport. U.S. citizens traveling to Chile for recreation, tourism, business, or academic conferences do not need to obtain a visa prior to their arrival in Chile. A Tourist Card will be issued for a stay of up to 90 days.

https://cl.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/entry-exit-requirements/

VIDEO CONFERENCE

Video Conference Information: CIARA will also support virtual participation through video conferencing systems

Wednesday, April 17th, 2019 from 08:00 – 17:00 hours (SAACC Meeting)

TBD
Thursday, April 18th, 2019 from 08:00 – 17:00 hours (LSST NET Meeting) 

TBD

 

CONFIRMED PARTICIPANTS

In person:
Coming soon

Remote:
Coming soon

ACCOMMODATION

Suggested hotels below are about 5 kms from the REUNA office:
1. Park Plaza Hotel Santiago
2. Hotel Neruda, Providencia, Santiago
3. Hotel Orly

TRANSPORTATION

From airport to the city center you can use the link here to schedule a taxi or a rental car.

SOCIAL EVENT

TBD

Local Area Information:

  • TBD