Virtual Meeting (face-to-face)

This meeting is being planned for Monday, April 20th, 2015, from 11:00-16:00, at REUNA, Santiago, Chile.
The SAACC is now in its 6th year and serves not only to provide input and advice to the AmLight PI and the Steering Committee on program and network needs, but also as a venue for coordinating the needs of these astronomical projects and institutions to improve their resource planning and implementation of operational connections between these distant facilities and users in the continental US and Latin-American Countries.

REUNA will also support virtual participation through video conferencing systems using REUNA’s MCU. If you plan to participate in the meeting virtually, please review the Video Conferencing information bellow.

For those of you attending in person, the following are a list of recommended hotels:

Hotel NH Ciudad de Santiago (656 yards)
Hotel Ibis Providencia (1203 yards)
Hotel Neruda (1mile 865 yards)

Corresponding time zones (start time): 

Santiago (Chile): 11:00:00 AM – UTC-3 Hours
Miami (U.S.A.): 10:00:00 AM EDT – UTC-4 Hours
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil): 11:00:00 AM BRT – UTC-3 Hours
Berlin (Germany): 4:00:00 PM CEST – UTC+2 Hours

Video Conference Information:

Meeting room name (MCU List): reuna-saaccmeeting
PIN (passcode to enter the meeting): 6250
IP MCU: 146.83.188.19
Meeting start time: 10:00 (+1 hour for testing purpose)
Meeting end: 18:00 (+1 hour in case the meeting extends)
Conference ID: 16250
Require streaming: NO
Will it use PC for presentation: NO
Require recording: NO

In order to enter directly to the selected meeting room you must dial: 146.83.188.19##16250

Requester ID

Institution: Red Universitaria Nacional
Requester’s name: Amparito Sanchez
Phone number: 562-23370340
E-mail: secdirec@reuna.cl


Agenda

11:00AM (Santiago, Chile: UTC-3 hours)
Welcome Remarks and Introduction –
Chris Smith, SAACC Chair and Julio Ibarra, AmLight PI
Download presentation

Session I: Science Requirements & Activities Updates
11:20 – ALMA( Giorgio Filippi) Download presentation
11:40 - NRAO (David Halstead, Mark Lacy)  Download presentation
12:00 – LSST (Jeffrey Kantor)  Download presentation
12:20 – AURA (Chris Smith, Ronald Lambert) Download presentation
12:40 – Open Discussion

13:00 – Lunch Break (30 min)

Session II: Providers updates
13:30 – AmLight1: International links (Chip Cox, AmLight Co-PI) Download presentation
13:50 – AmLight2: Connections/protocols/developments (Jeronimo Bezerra) Download presentation
14:10 – REUNA (Albert Astudillo) Download presentation
14:30 – RNP (Michael Stanton) Download presentation
14:50 – RedCLARA (Gustavo García P.) Download presentation
15:10 – ANSP (Luis Lopez)
15:30 – ANDES (Claudio Dib) Download presentation
15:50 – Open Discussion/Coordination

16:00 – Adjourn